Meeting Register Page

ATS Women's Forum
The annual ATS Women's Forum recognizes the achievements and supports the advancement of women in pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine and research. The forum provides a valuable opportunity for women to find value in the inspirational messages and career insights the speakers share.

A panel discussion with ATS Leaders President-Elect Lynn Schnapp, MD, ATSF, Past President Polly Parsons, MD, ATSF, and Patricia Rivera MD, ATSF Secretary-Treasurer will answer questions from ATS Membership that address issues that women in medicine face.

We will also recognize and hear remarks from the 2020 recipient of the Elizabeth A. Rich Award Eileen Collins, Ph.D., RN, and ATSF. The Elizbeth Rich Award is presented to an outstanding woman in ATS who has made significant contributions in the fields of pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine.

Following the ATS Women’s Forum will be breakout rooms hosted by our Panelists, Elizabeth Rich Award Winner Eileen Collins, Meshell Johnson MD, Jill Guttorsmon, Ph.D., Kathyrn Hibbert, MD, Nilam Mangalmurti, MD, Wonder Drake, MD, Beth Moore, MD, Anne Dixon, MD and Gwen Skloot, MD.

The forum is organized and presented by the ATS Membership Committee, and its chair Clement Ren MD, MBA, ATSF.

Dec 4, 2020 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
* Required information