Meeting Register Page

Technology Development: Translating Innovation from Bench to Bedside: Part 2
The ATS Assembly on Respiratory structure and Function, and the Drug/Device Discovery and Development Committee, are pleased to announce a Joint Webinar on Friday, September 24, 2021 at 2:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM CDT, 11:00 AM PDT)

"Technology Development: Translating Innovation from Bench to Bedside: Part 2"

For many biomedical professionals, the process of taking a novel drug, device, or software from research laboratory to the market and the bedside feels like falling down a rabbit hole. This webinar is the second installment in a series designed to help participants understand and successfully navigate the necessary steps.

Co-chairs:
Connie Hsia, MD, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX
Heidi Mansour, PhD, RPh, The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Speakers:
1. Pathway to SBIR / STTR Funding: A Perspective from Academia
David Kaczka, MD, PhD,
University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA
2. Identifying and Working with a Business Partner
Monica Hawley, PhD, COO
OscillaVent, Inc., Iowa City, IA
3. REACH – an NIH Initiative to Commercialize Academic Assets
Reynold Panettieri, MD,
Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, and the Rutgers Institute for Translational Medicine and Science, New Brunswick, NJ

Presentations will be followed by Q&A and interactive discussion both online and on the phone.

Sep 24, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Assembly Programs.