Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
PC Journal Club - ATS 2022 Conference Pulmonary Circulation Abstract Awardees
We are pleased to feature this year’s ATS Conference Pulmonary Circulation Abstract Awardees, highlighting some of the latest exciting clinical and translational research in the field.

1) Nadine Al-Naamani, MD (University of Pennsylvania): Deep Phenotyping of Insulin Resistance in Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension
2) Hilary DuBrock, MD (Mayo Clinic): Early Detection of Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension Using a Pulmonary Hypertension Electrocardiogram Algorithm
3) Michael Insel, MD (University of Arizona): Phenotypic Heterogeneity in WSPH Group 1 PAH is Explained by Differences in Peripheral Oxygen Extraction
4) Nathan Kong, MD (University of Chicago): Outcomes of Patients with Acute Pulmonary Embolism Managed with Catheter-Based Therapies as Compared to Medical Therapy at 3-6 Months Follow-up
5) W. Cameron McGuire, MD, MPH (University of California San Diego): Estimation of Stroke Volume Augmentation During Cardiopulmonary Exercise Testing in Patients with Unexplained Dyspnea: Validation by Exercise Right Heart Catheterization

Drs. Anna Hemnes (Associate Professor, Vanderbilt University), Corey Ventetuolo (Associate Professor, Brown University), and Barbara LeVarge (Assistant Professor, University of North Carolina) will join us to discuss the studies presented.

Aug 9, 2022 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Assembly Programs.